Rework can be used to return a non-purged document to workflow after delivery where it was approved in error or new information has become available.
If the form requires authorisation, Workflow Status will be set to Authorised, and the Authorised Assignment Expression (if any) will be evaluated for assignment.
If the form does not require authorisation, Workflow Status will be set to Pending and assignment will remain with the last assigned user.
Rework is available in the Options menu when viewing a document’s information for Administrators.
The document will be re-delivered on Approval.
If the document is still in Delivery status when it is reworked, any deliveries that have failed (shown as CHECK or DISABLED) are cancelled so a retry cannot deliver alongside the re-delivery and create duplicates. Deliveries still in progress are left to complete. Cancelled deliveries show as CANCELLED in the deliveries list on the document’s information page.